2003-11-12

5:00 p.m.

Hello Diary... :)

Today has been eventful... well kinda... ermmm well... this mornign I felt like shit I havent slept for a few days properly and when I have eventually gone off to sleep I am in such a deep sleep that when I wake up I am more tired than when I went to bed!! Kinda defeats the idea dont you think!?! Anyway I took my Little man to school and came home did a little bit of housework.. (couldnt be arsed today) and then my mother in law called to see if I wanted to go to the fabric warehouse that I always go to.. (and love!!) I decided to go even though I had no money today.. I was gonan go and get measured for the wedding dress today but that never happened... cause I was busy doing other stuff...

Anyway... before we left the post man came and he brought me a letter from my Nanny.. :) ahhhh she sent me 50.00 towards my wedding dress.. :) isnt that nice! anyway.. I thought haha I now have cash and I can go and buyt he material for my veil... :) yay for weddings.. :)

So now I am the very proud owner of an awful lot of material to make my veil.. I chose some light Gold Organza.. really really lovely.. :) now I need to get some beads.. which I cant do till after the dress fitting this week.. hopefully I can get that doen tomorrow afternoon and in the morning I need to go to Hanley and get some glass beads... for the veil.. :) and after that I need some fabric glue.. and some of that really thin fishing wire kinda stuff... so that you cant see the cotton holding the beads on..!

Next I have to think about buying the stuff for my Tiara.. :( I am a bit confused as to this.. I would like to make is with some kind of gold wire and use the same glass beads as on the veil.. but I havent got a flippin clue what kind of metal to use or where to get it from.. :( Bummer huh.. any ideas would be greatfully recieved...

Ok Last night I got bored and decided I had to edit my diary page as it was a bit mundane.. :( So I have and I am now the proud owner of a count down to my Wedding day!! Woo Hoo!! I cannot wait!!! So far I think it is 128 days.. :) yay!

Oh well Roll on March!

x

huff - 2004-03-11
Bruce Almighty - 2004-02-27
3weeks2days - 2004-02-26
Help Me - 2004-02-25
fears - 2004-02-17