2004-01-08

9:13 a.m.

OK I said I would update properly... well here I am... :)

Soooo what happened over Christmas... hummm ok we had a few disasters to begin with... My 'darling sister' killed the Y key on the keyboard... by dropping the kitchen clock on the Laptop.. that was Christmas Eve... and then that night my Mum threw a glass of Red Wine all down the side of my Cream (yes CREAM and pale at that!!!) Sofa...... :( But I can still use the Y key as you can see... I have to just jab my finger in the hole.... *ahem* and the sofa is covered by Scotch Guard Cover from when we brought it...! Yay for insurance!!

So we shall have a fully working laptop and a cream sofa again.. (instead of tie-die)

Had really nasty cold virus over Christmas... felt really bad Boxing day till New Year... :( Craig was bad too Christmas Day though... still cooked dinner mind.. he just got worse by the end of the day he was knackered and wanted his bed... *ahh bless...

Anyway... Has anyone noticed how I have changed my layout...??? How could you not???! Anyway I owe great thanks to Laura-ann for that.... follow the link top right for her diary... :)

Over Christmas... I managed to sit down and make all my invites for the wedding... :) Yay! They look delicious!! I have some white daisies to put ont he front now too.. myy Aunt made them out of sugar.. and they are nicely preserved!! So I am using them... :) Partly edible too!! Really environmentally friendly!! hehehe

Only 10 weeks till the wedding this saturday... I am getting nervous. and I have put weight on..! ARRRGGGHHHH!!! Dress should be arriving sometime in the next 3-4 weeks... and I cant wait... :) but I dont knwo if it will still fit me.. :( I hope so... anyways... will sort that out.. if I have to stop eating alltogether to get into the dress on the day.. then so be it...

Diabetes.. that is feeling better... although today I am feelign extremely yuck with it... :( last night I drank full fat coke... and a curry.. and Icecream after.. :( so.. I am feeling really fragile this morning... and I can smell a nasty smell from my breath... :( I knwo it is the Diabetes.. cause I had this before when my sugar levels are too high.. so I need to eat sensible today and chill out.. diet coke for me today...

Still got no period.... is 4 months now since the last one.. but that doesnt stop the pain.. :( Chronic Pain and swelling of lower abdomen.... negative HPT though... (for those with that in mind) The pain is effecting my legs too now... which is a bummer... but it wont be for long hopefully....

Better have eased up for the wedding in March... :)

Anyway... think I better get on with my 'Spring-Winter Clean'...

Take Care all xxxx

huff - 2004-03-11
Bruce Almighty - 2004-02-27
3weeks2days - 2004-02-26
Help Me - 2004-02-25
fears - 2004-02-17