2003-11-11

10:12 a.m.

Hello Diary.. :)

I was supposed to be starting work on Monday but they rang and cancelled it.. bummer.. :( so I need another job... anyway... Fill you in..

Neil.. :) smiley face just for you... remember that every day that you wake you must force yourself to smile.. even if you dont mean it.. cause it will make you happier anyway.. :) either way your making good progress... and I know you will suceed.. :)

OK On to other business... hummm ok what is there to tell or more the point where to start.. :) hummm

OK Yesterday.. In the mornign very boring houswifey stuff but in the afternoon I got a call from my Mum to say that my Aunt is having problems with my cousin.. just to fill you in.. My Cousin Paul.. he is lovely he was a bit of an idol when I was a kid. H eused to pull up at our house on his big green motorbike with his leathers on and was always happy and very strong.. he was great.. always played games with me and could run and chase me.. Oh he was just good fun.. one of my bestest cousins.. :) But recently over the last few years or so he has been suffering with severe depression.. He needs help but unfortunately he isnt falling ito any catagories for help if he tried to commit suicide then he woudl get the help.. if he was violent then he would get help but he is neither of them...

He falls through the net all the time and his social workers are a waste of time... (dont get me started on that one..) But yesterday was his 40th Birthday.. but unfortunately.. he decided that he didnt want to celebrate it... But my Auntie had made a cake and she wanted to take that over to him and take his cards and present over... we had all sent him cards.. Anyway it works out that he should be sectioned.. but he cant be.. because if he is then he doesnt get the treatment that he wants... he needs to go to a place further away but the health authority wont agree to fund the stay in this place... SO... After hours and hours of my Auntie talking to him constantly he agreed to go to her house and they had something to eat... a chinese.. it was the first thing he has eaten in days and days.. but he ate loads and loads.. and enjoyed it then he opened his cards and laughed at the one I sent to him.. :) (that makes me happy) I chose it especially for him as it made me laugh out loud when I read it in the shops.. :) So... after all this he sat and talked to my Auntie about his health and cried.. which he hasnt done for years.. he really is a great person..it is so sad to see that he has been effected by this godawful illness as much as this..

he has become a bit of a hermit.. he doesnt cut his hair or nails he doesnt wash or chage his clothes.. he used to take such pride in his clothes and his appearance.. Oh ho I wish he could be back... Paul Come back we miss you.. makes me sad to hear how poorly you are..

If anyone ever reads this and can think of ideas to get him to smile then please let me know.. :)

I talked to Neil yesterday on MSN and he is really going through the mill at the mo.. so Please Please Please support him and dont judge...

Beautiful people should never be judged.. and Beautiful people arent the ones you can look at and think beauty.. it is the inner beauty that makes the difference... not the outer..

"I am what I am and what I am needs no excuses.... " If only people believed it.. huh!

x

huff - 2004-03-11
Bruce Almighty - 2004-02-27
3weeks2days - 2004-02-26
Help Me - 2004-02-25
fears - 2004-02-17