2003-10-31

12:58 p.m.

ok.. sorry about that... ermmm ok..

Baby was brilliant and I loved being needed by him.. :) Then one day I went out shopping leaving Adrian looking after baby.. and when I got home he was waiting for me.. Adrian had fallen and he had been carrying baby at the time.. Baby had a blue and purlple bruise down the side of his head... and I said immediately that we needed to take him tot he hospital...

Baby was 5 weeks old..

The hospital asked me if I thought there was any chance that Adrian could have done this deliberately...

OF COURSE NOT SAID ME!!! he could never do anything like this both of us had thought about how we had felt as a child in similar situations and felt we wated to offer to our child more than we had... (somthing I guess all parents want to do)

Eventually after 3 days in hospital they agreed with me and let me and Our son go home.. To Adrian..

Adrian was frightened of being left alone with baby as he said he was frightened of falling with him if he needed to be carried... I told him not to be so silly.. and that he had to get over it.. he wasnt so sure... So to force the issue I said I had to pop a card to a neighbours house and I said I owuld be straight back.... he had to look after baby on his own..

He was ok though.. and when I retured baby was still fast asleep in his chair... I wanted to carry on with life.. I never gave what the hospital said another thought... until that is baby was 6 1/2 weeks old....

huff - 2004-03-11
Bruce Almighty - 2004-02-27
3weeks2days - 2004-02-26
Help Me - 2004-02-25
fears - 2004-02-17